Areas to improve – Week 1 – 16.01.2020

There’s a lot I still need to improve. Overall my performance animation/acting needs improving, I need to be a little more fearless in my approach and not be too intimidated if the acting seems complicated to animate. Animating everything on Maya is difficult and takes a long time to master. In this unit I’ll be learning more skills in perfecting animation, such as motion capture, which could maybe make animating characters and complex movements easier. My performances, mainly walk and run cycles need to improve. All fields need improving, but mostly walking and performance. However, my phonemes seem to be on point (considering I didn’t use Studio Library).

This term I’m going to try and get into tracking and matchmove, and in my spare time I’ll try and keep perfecting my performance animations (make characters walk, dance around, any kind of acting).

Published by lucabowles

https://vimeo.com/llluca

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started